Empires of Bronze

War is coming to the Bronze Age. 
It will be the cruellest war ever waged, and the Gods will gather to watch...

1315 B.C. the world is forged in bronze, and ruled by four mighty empires.
Egypt, Assyria and Ahhiyawa (Homer's Greece) all vie for supremacy along with the fourth great superpower of the day:

The Hittites!

The Hittites ruled from the high, rugged plateau at the heart of Anatolia (modern-day Turkey), commanding a ring of vassal states (most notably Troy) and boasting a ferocious army. Their king, titled Labarna and revered as the Sun itself, was every bit the equal of his rivals.

The Hittites were pivotal to the great wars of their era. They were there when the Bronze Age collapsed. They bore the brunt of the cataclysmic events that destroyed the great powers, threw the Near East into a centuries-long dark age and changed the world forever.

This is their story…

Book 1: Son of Ishtar (2019)

Four sons. One throne. A world on the precipice.

1315 BC: Tensions soar between the great powers of the Late Bronze Age. The Hittites stand toe-to-toe with Egypt, Assyria and Ahhiyawa, and war seems inevitable. More, the fierce Kaskan tribes – age-old enemies of the Hittites – amass at the northern borders.

When Prince Hattu is born, it should be a rare joyous moment for all the Hittite people. But when the Goddess Ishtar comes to King Mursili in a dream, she warns that the boy is no blessing, telling of a dark future where he will stain Mursili’s throne with blood and bring destruction upon the world.

Thus, Hattu endures a solitary boyhood in the shadow of his siblings, spurned by his father and shunned by the Hittite people. But when the Kaskans invade, Hattu is drawn into the fray. It is a savage journey in which he strives to show his worth and valour. Yet with his every step, the shadow of Ishtar’s prophecy darkens…
Try  | Listen! |  Buy  |  Find out more!